Join us at the first ApprenticeshipNH Summit on November 17 as we celebrate National Apprenticeship Week in New Hampshire. Register now

603.230.3527

ApprenticeshipNH Near You

Western Hub

ApprenticeshipNH is working with industry experts and community organizations in Western New Hampshire to establish registered apprenticeship and pre-apprenticeship initiatives to address shortage of skilled workers in high-demand fields. Key industry sectors in the Western Hub Region of New Hampshire include healthcare and manufacturing. ApprenticeshipNH is seeing additional growth in registered apprenticeships in IT, construction and education.

66

Registered Apprenticeship programs

348

Active apprentices

Regional Business Partners

High School Partnerships

These western region high schools make the ApprenticeshipNH High School Program possible.

John Stark Regional High School
Newport Middle High School
Monadnock Regional HS
Souhegan Regional HS
Sugar River Valley Reg. Tech. Ctr.
Stevens High school
Kearsarge Regional High Schools

Cheshire Career Center
Keene High School
Fall Mountain Regional HS
Hinsdale High School
Conant High School
ConVal Regional High School
Hillsboro-Deering High School

Community Partners

Western Region Team

Dan Osborn

Workforce Development Coordinator
dosborn@ccsnh.edu

Michael Piaseczny

Western Hub Developer
mpiaseczny@ccsnh.edu

John Knorr

Regional Hub Coordinator
jknorr@ccsnh.edu

Kim Eckenrode

NCC Career & Technical Education Pathways Director
keckenrode@ccsnh.edu

Mary Ann Gaschnig

Apprentice and Business Outreach Specialist
mgaschnig@ccsnh.edu

Statewide Team

Wynn Young

U.S. Department of Labor, NH Office of Apprenticeship State Director
Young.Wynn.B@dol.gov

Kristen Carlson

ApprenticeshipNH Program Assistant
kcarlson@ccsnh.edu

Charlotte Williams

Apprenticeship Building America Grant Manager
cpwilliams@ccsnh.edu

Anne Banks

Apprenticeship Program Manager
abanks@ccsnh.edu

Beth Doiron

Director of College Access, NHED Programs & Initiatives
bdoiron@ccsnh.edu

Want to become an apprentice, start a program or get involved in the Western Hub?