Click here for Partner Funding forms. $500,000 in funding is available. 

603.230.3527

ApprenticeshipNH Near You

East Central Hub

The Community College System of NH and ApprenticeshipNH are taking steps to meet the needs of East Central NH’s thriving industry through Registered Apprenticeship and pre-apprenticeship programs. Key industry sectors in the region include healthcare, hospitality and manufacturing. ApprenticeshipNH is seeing growth in registered apprenticeships in automotive, construction, IT, and education. The colleges at the center of the East Central Hub are NHTI-Concord’s Community College, Lakes Region Community College and Great Bay Community College.

116

Registered Apprenticeship programs

452

Active apprentices

Regional Business Partners

High School Partnerships

These eastern region high schools make the ApprenticeshipNH High School Program possible.

Raymond High School
Sanborn Regional HS
Seacoast School of Technology
Winnacunnet High School
Winnisquam Regional High School
Somersworth CTE
Franklin High School

Concord Regional Tech Center
Creteau Regional Technology Center (Rochester)
Dover Regional Career Tech Center
J Oliva Huot Center, Laconia
Lakes Region Tech. Center (Kingswood)
Portsmouth CTE, Portsmouth
Prospect Mountain High School

Community Partners

East Central Region Team

Meredyth Kjellander

Resource Navigator
mkjellander@ccsnh.edu

Dawn Knorr

Program Specialist
dknorr@ccsnh.edu

Lynn Szymanski

GBCC Corporate Training Manager
lszymanski@ccsnh.edu

Amy Burke

LRCC Adult Education Coordinator-Career & Technical
aburke@ccsnh.edu

Statewide Team

Anne Banks

Apprenticeship Program Manager
abanks@ccsnh.edu

Karyn Yeatman

SAEF Grant Manager
kyeatman@ccsnh.edu

Kristen Carlson

Apprenticeship Program Assistant
kcarlson@ccsnh.edu

Beth Doiron

Director of College Access, NHED Programs & Initiatives
bdoiron@ccsnh.edu

Wynn Young

U.S. Department of Labor, NH Office of Apprenticeship State Director
Young.Wynn.B@dol.gov

Want to become an apprentice, start a program or get involved in the East Central Hub?